Clint Ramos (Photo credit: Bruce Glikas/Getty)

Theatre Communications Group (TCG), a national organization that unites professional, community and university theaters across the U.S., has announced a restructure of the board of directors as well as the appointment of three new trustees.

Clint Ramos, Tony Award-winning costume designer, Tony-nominated scenic designer and the producing creative director of City Center Encores!, will become a trustee of TCG. Joining Ramos as new trustees will be Jennifer Bielstein, executive director of American Conservatory Theater in San Francisco, and Qween Jean, costume designer and founder of Black Trans Liberation. 

Rather than its former single board structure, TCG is moving to operate under a “viability board,” which will work alongside four task forces dedicated to 1) the next generation, 2) breaking barriers, 3) global connectivity and 4) capitalization. 

Nikkole Salter will stay on as chair of the viability board with vice-chairs Eileen J. Morris and John Fontillas through the end of the fiscal year. Hana S. Sharif, artistic director of the Repertory Theatre of St. Louis, will join as an additional vice-chair. Angela Lee Gieras and Lisa Portes will continue to serve as treasurer and secretary, respectively. 

Returning board members will include May Adrales, Raymond Bobgan, Ralph Bryan, Jeremy B. Cohen, Will Davis, Kelvin Dinkins Jr., Teresa Eyring, Cynthia Fuhrman, Nataki Garrett, Hanay Geiogamah, Jamie Herlich McIaIwain, Merrique Jenson, Laurie McCants, Ellen Richard, Anthony Rodriguez and Harold Steward. 

Board members serve two-year terms. Board officers serve one-year renewable terms. 

Established in 1961, TCG is now a network of more than 500 member theaters and over 250 university, funder, trustee and business affiliates led by executive director and CEO Teresa Eyring.