The cast of "KPOP" (Photo: Matthew Murphy).

The new Broadway musical “KPOP” is set to release an original cast album on Feb. 24, 2023.

Produced by Harvey Mason jr. for Sony Masterworks Broadway, the album features music, lyrics, music production and arrangements by Helen Park and music and lyrics by Max Vernon.

The album will feature cast members Luna, Julia Abueva, BoHyung, Major Curda, Jinwoo Jung, Jiho Kang, Amy Keum, James Kho, Marina Kondo, Eddy Lee, Joshua Lee, Jully Lee, Lina Rose Lee, Timothy H. Lee, Abraham Lim, Kate Mina Lin, Aubie Merrylees, Min, Patrick Park, Zachary Noah Piser, Kevin Woo and John Yi.

Harvey Mason jr was one of the first American producers to begin producing K-pop. Throughout his career, he’s penned songs for the likes of Aretha Franklin, Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, Ariana Grande, John Legend and many others.

“KPOP” is directed by Teddy Bergman and features a book by Jason Kim with choreography by Jennifer Weber. Casting is by Tara Rubin Casting.

A new original musical this season, “KPOP” explores the discipline and ambition behind the international sensation. The musical opened at the Circle in the Square Theatre on Nov. 27, 2022.

“KPOP” is produced on Broadway by Tim Forbes and Joey Parnes.