(Photo: Brinkhoff-Mogenburg)

The Broadway League added 13 new members to its board of governors Tuesday and elected Colleen Jennings-Roggensack as its new vice chair of the road.

The new board members include Arvind Ethan David, Tom Gabbard, Temah Higgins, Rich Jaffe, Khady Kamara, Susie Krajsa, Joey Parnes, Julio Peterson, David Richards, Christina Selby, Lia Vollack, Tammie Ward and Kumiko Yoshii. This brings the total number of board members to 56. 

The elections took place at the League’s annual meeting Tuesday. Each member will serve a two-year term and will be eligible for re-election in 2023. 

Lauren Reid will remain chair of the board for the next two years, finishing her three-year term. 

Reid is the president of the John Gore Organization, which owns Broadway News and its parent company, Broadway Brands. John Gore and several employees, including Jaffe, Krajsa and Yoshii, are members of the board of governors.

Jennings-Roggensack is the vice president for cultural affairs for Arizona State University and executive director of ASU Gammage. She most recently served as the League’s co-chair of the Intra-Industry Committee.

Elliot Greene, chief operating officer of the Shubert Organization, was reelected as the League’s Secretary/Treasurer.