The Broadway cast of 'Girl from the North Country.' (Photo: Matthew Murphy)

“Girl from the North Country” will release its original Broadway cast recording on Aug. 20. 

The cast recorded the album on March 9, 2020, three days before the Broadway shutdown. The musical has announced plans to return to Broadway Oct. 13. 

“Girl from the North Country” is written and directed by Conor McPherson and features the music of Bob Dylan. The musical began performances at the Belasco Theatre Feb. 7, 2020 and opened March 5.

The original Broadway cast included Todd AlmondJeannette Bayardelle, Caitlin Houlahan, Marc KudischLuba Mason, Colton RyanJay O. Sanders, Austin Scott, Kimber Elayne Sprawl and Mare Winningham.

The 22-track cast recording was produced by Dean Sharenow, Simon Hale and Conor McPherson, with executive producers Tristan Baker and Charlie Parsons for Runaway Entertainment.