Mayor Bill de Blasio recently established advisory councils for reopening the city.(Photo by Lev Radin/Pacific Press/LightRocket via Getty Images)

Mayor Bill de Blasio has appointed members of the Broadway community to newly formed advisory councils on the re-opening of New York City. 

Members of the arts, culture and tourism council include Broadway League President Charlotte St. Martin and Julia Levy, executive director of Roundabout Theatre Company. In addition to the arts council, de Blasio has created sector advisory councils on labor and workforce, large business and small business. 

“For us to have a strong restart and get to the recovery New Yorkers deserve, we have to do this the smart way. These Sector Advisory Councils will provide the insight we need to successfully open our city back up and protect our people,” de Blasio said in a press release. 

The appointments come after Gov. Andrew Cuomo did not name any representatives from the Broadway to the state re-opening advisory board.

Additional members of the de Blasio’s arts, culture and tourism council include Jonelle Procope, president of the Apollo theater, Joel Fisher, executive vice president of marquee events and operations at Madison Square Garden Entertainment and Leah Johnson, chief communications and marketing officer at the Lincoln Center, among others. 

Full list:

Arts, Culture and Tourism Sector Advisory Council

  1.   Mike Burke, Statue Cruises/Hornblower
  2.   John Calvelli, Wildlife Conservation Society
  3.   Michael Capiraso, NYRR
  4.   Calixto Chinchilla, New York Latino Film Festival
  5.   Vijay Dandapani, Hotel Association
  6.   Erika Elliot, Summerstage
  7.   Indira Etwaroo, The Center for Arts and Culture at Bedford Stuyvesant Restoration Corporation
  8.   Joel Fisher, Madison Square Garden Entertainment
  9. David Garza, Henry Street Settlement
  10. Thelma Golden, The Studio Museum in Harlem
  11. Cathy Hung, Jamaica Center for Arts and Learning
  12. Kemi Ilesanmi, The Laundromat Project
  13. Leah Johnson, Lincoln Center
  14. Julia Levy, Roundabout Theater
  15. Janice Monger, Staten Island Museum
  16. Seth Pinsky, 92nd Street Y
  17. Jonelle Procope, Apollo Theater
  18. Andrew Rigie, NYC Hospitality Alliance
  19. Rosalba Rolon  Pregones, PRTT Theater
  20. Jesse Rosen, League of American Orchestras
  21. Charlotte St Martin, Broadway League
  22. Alan Steel, Javits Center
  23. Alan Suna, Silvercup Studios
  24. Ken Sunshine, Sunshine Sachs
  25. Morris Vogel, LES Tenement Museum
  26. Dennis Walcott, Queens Public Library
  27. Peter Ward, NY Hotel and Motel Trades Council