Jack Willis as LBJ in the Arena Stage production. (Photo: C. Stanley Photography)

“The Great Society” has announced complete casting for its Broadway run. 

Newly announced cast members for the Robert Schenkkan play include Marchánt Davis as Stokely Carmichael, Brian Dykstra as Adam Walinsky, Barbara Garrick as Ladybird Johnson, David Garrison as Richard Nixon; Ty Jones as Reverend Ralph Abernathy, Christopher Livingston as James Bevel, Angela Pierce as Pat Nixon, Matthew Rauch as Robert McNamara, Nikkole Salter as Coretta Scott King and Tramell Tillman as Bob Moses. 

Ted Deasy and Robyn Kerr are joining as ensemble members. 

Schenkkan’s play, which stars Brian Cox as President Lyndon B. Johnson, is slated to begin performances on Sept. 6, 2019 at the Vivian Beaumont Theater.