Osh Ghanimah and Lawryn LaCroix have received The Prince Fellowship and the Prince/TTLP Fellowship. (Photos: Courtesy of Polk & Co)

The Prince Fellowship, in association with Columbia University School of the Arts, announced that Osh Ghanimah has received The Prince Fellowship, and Lawryn LaCroix has received the Prince/TTLP Fellowship.

The Prince Fellowship, formerly known as the T. Fellowship, selected two fellows this year. One of the fellows will be funded through its new partnership with The Theatre Leadership Project (TTLP), a nonprofit working to install Black leadership in commercial theater through three-year, paid fellowships. According to a press release, “both selected fellows receive a stipend and a budget for the development of a new theatrical production, access to courses in Columbia’s MFA Theatre Management & Producing Program and mentorship from prominent producers and industry specialists.”

Ghanimah is an Associate Producer at the Frederick Zollo Company and a co-Producer of three upcoming Broadway musicals, including Sing Street. LaCroix is a New York City and London based actor and producer whose recent producing credits include producing the Brian Cox’s directed play “Sinners” in London at the Playground Theatre.

Current Prince Fellowship Mentors are Kristin Caskey, Sue Frost, Tom Schumacher, Jeffrey Seller and David Stone. The program is managed by Columbia University School of the Arts. The Prince Fellowship recently announced the formation of an expanded advisory group of industry specialists who will serve as additional resources for the fellows, by sharing their expertise and perspective and complementing the existing mentorship and academic curriculum. The Advisors group includes Victoria Bailey, Christopher Burney, Lisa Dawn Cave, Nina Essman, Kamilah Forbes, Robert Fried, Colleen Jennings-Roggensack, Brian Moreland, Julio Peterson, Lisa Poyer, Natasha Sinha, Donna Walker-Kuhne, Schele Williams and Kumiko Yoshii.

Additional support for The Prince Fellowship is provided by The Broadway League and The John Gore Organization. TTLP founding members are producers Barbara Broccoli, Lia Vollack, Alecia Parker, Patrick Daly and Travis Ballenger.