A sketch of the MJ set by designer Derek McLane.

“MJ” has announced the complete Broadway cast joining Myles Frost. 

In addition to Frost, who plays Michael Jackson, the cast includes Quentin Earl Darrington as Joseph Jackson / Rob, Whitney Bashor as Rachel, Gabriel Ruiz as Alejandro and Antoine L. Smith as Berry Gordy / Nick and Joey Sorge as Dave. John Edwards will play Jackie Jackson / Ensemble, Ayana George will play Katherine Jackson, Apollo Levine will play Quincy Jones / Tito Jackson, Tavon Olds-Sample will play Michael, Lamont Walker II will play Jermaine Jackson / Ensemble and Zelig Williams will play Marlon Jackson. 

The musical is set to begin previews at the Neil Simon Theatre on Dec. 6, with an opening night set for Feb. 1, 2022.

Ensemble members include Raymond Baynard, Kali May Grinder, Oyoyo Joi, Carina-Kay Louchiey, Renni Anthony Magee, Aaron James McKenzie, Aramie Payton, Kamille Upshaw, Ryan VanDenBoom and Darius Wright.

“MJ” is produced by Lia Vollack Productions and the Michael Jackson Estate. The musical features a book by Lynn Nottage and direction and choreography by Christopher Wheeldon.