Debbie Allen is a new board member at the Actors Fund. (Photo: Courtesy of O&M)

The Actors Fund has elected actor, director and choreographer Debbie Allen, publisher Nancy S. MacMillan, producer Elizabeth Reiko Kubota Whitney and Netflix executive Allison Wright to its board of trustees.

The board of the Actors Fund sets policies for administering the programs and services at the organization, which offers financial aid, health services, career guidance and more to the entertainment community.

“These women bring with them a deep understanding of a life in performing arts and entertainment,” said Actors Fund Chairman Brian Stokes Mitchell. “We’re grateful they will lend their considerable talents to helping The Fund to support everyone in our community, over the course of this pandemic and beyond.”