Ephraim Sykes (center) and the original Broadway cast of 'Ain't Too Proud.' (Photo: Matthew Murphy)

Nik Walker will take over the role of Otis Williams and Matt Manuel will take over the role of David Ruffin in “Ain’t Too Proud” on Broadway.

The two actors take over for the respective roles from the Tony Award-nominated original cast members Derrick Baskin and Ephraim Sykes, who will depart the production on Feb 26. Sykes will be starring as Michael Jackson in “MJ” this summer. 

“We will always be grateful to Derrick and Ephraim, who have paved the way so beautifully for us since the beginning, and will forever be a part of our family,” producers Ira Pittelman and Tom Hulce said in the press release. 

Walker and Manuel begin Feb. 28.

Walker comes to the production after recently performing in “Hamilton” on Broadway and on tour. He previously performed in “Motown” on Broadway. 

Manuel will make his Broadway debut as Ruffin. He previously performed in the “Motown” tour as Marvin Gaye. 

Directed by Des McAnuff, “Ain’t Too Proud” opened on March 21, 2019 at the Imperial Theatre.