Drama Desk President Charles Wright during the 2018 Drama Desk nominations. (Photo by Walter McBride/Getty Images)

The 64th annual Drama Desk Awards will take place on June 2, 2019 at The Town Hall.

The awards, which are given to actors and shows on Broadway, off-Broadway and off-off-Broadway, have set an April 24, 2019 cut-off date for nominations. The nominations will then be announced on April 25.

For the first time, Broadway Brands, the publisher of Broadway News, is presenting the Drama Desk Awards, with Matt Britten, chief executive of Broadway Brands, serving as executive producer.

Joey Parnes Productions will produce the ceremony.

The Drama Desk Awards are voted on by theater critics, journalists, editors, publishers and broadcasters.