The cast of 'Indecent.' (Photo: Carol Rosegg)

“Indecent” is releasing a cast recording later this month featuring its original Broadway cast.

The 22-track recording, which will be released on Jan. 25 by Yellow Sound Label, includes the original music featured in the play, composed by Lisa Gutkin and Aaron Halva, as well as the songs sung during the production. The play, written by Paula Vogel and directed by Rebecca Taichman, ran on Broadway in 2017.

Cast members Mimi Lieber, Katrina Lenk, Max Gordon Moore, Tom Nelis, Steven Rattazzi, Richard Topol and Adina Verson reunited to make the recording, alongside musicians Matt Darriau, Gutkin and Halva (Lenk also played viola).

“Indecent” opened at the Cort Theatre on Broadway on April 18, 2017 and was originally scheduled to close on June 25, before producer Daryl Roth moved the closing notice to Aug. 6.

“I speak for everyone involved with ‘Indecent’ to say that it’s a show we all believed in passionately. It will live on long after its Broadway run in productions around the country,” Roth said. “There were many miracles along the way, and to have the original company all return to preserve the show’s stunning score for this recording is one more blessing.”

Since its Broadway closing, “Indecent” has gone on to have productions at the Guthrie Theater in Minneapolis, Arena Stage in Washington D.C. and Victory Gardens Theater in Chicago, among others, with upcoming productions at Center Theatre Group in Los Angeles, The Huntington Theatre in Boston and more. 

Michael Croiter, Gutkin and Halva produced the cast album. Daryl Roth, Elizabeth Ireland McCann and Cody Lassen, all producers of the Broadway play, served as executive producers of the cast album.