Anthony DePaulo, Laura Penn, Joseph Hartnett and Lawrence Paone. (Photo: COBUG)

The Coalition of Broadway Unions and Guilds has new leadership.

Laura Penn, head of the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society, and D. Joseph Hartnett of the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, were elected as the co-chairs of the organization. The pair replace Anthony DePaulo who is retiring this week from the organization and from his role as co-director of the stagecraft department at IATSE.

The Coalition of Broadway Unions and Guilds, or COBUG, was founded in 2003 and is meant to bolster organized labor groups on Broadway and the relationships between them.

Penn is executive director of SDC and Hartnett is the assistant department director for stagecraft at IATSE.

Lawrence Paone, president of IATSE Local 751, the treasurers and ticketsellers union, was elected as the organization’s secretary-treasurer.