Keegan-Michael Key, Laura Benanti, Amy Schumer and Jeremy Shamos attend the "Meteor Shower" opening night on Broadway. (Photo by Noam Galai/Getty Images for Meteor Shower)

Keegan-Michael Key and Laura Benanti will be eligible for best performance by an actors/actress in a featured role for their roles in “Meteor Shower,” the Tony Awards Administration Committee announced Thursday after their second meeting on eligibility.

In addition to their decision on “Meteor Shower,” the committee made determinations on “Latin History for Morons,” ruling that John Leguizamo would be eligible for the best performance by a lead actor in a play category, as will Steven Pasquale for his role in “Junk” and Mark Rylance for his role in “Farinelli and the King.”

Katrina Lenk and Tony Shalhoub will also be considered respectively for best performance by an actress/actor in a leading role in a musical for “The Band’s Visit.” Hailey Kilgore will also be considered for the best actress in leading role for “Once on This Island” and Ethan Slater will be considered for best actor in a leading role for “SpongeBob SquarePants the Musical.”

Walter Trarbach and Mike Dobson will be considered jointly eligible in the newly revived category of best sound design of a musical category for “SpongBob SquarePants the Musical. ”

AnnMarie Milazzo and Michael Starobin will both be considered eligible, jointly, for best orchestrations for “Once on This Island.” Claire Van Kampen will also be considered in that category for her work on “Farinelli and the King.”